Hero Image

Leadership

2022-2023 Executive and Governing Board Members

Role

Name

Title and Affiliation

Executive Board Members

President

Michelle Leinfelder-Miles

Farm Advisor, UCCE, San Joaquin County
mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

1st Vice President

Daniel Geisseler

Associate Specialist, UC Davis
djgeisseler@ucdavis.edu

2nd Vice President

Mark Cady

Senior Environmental Scientist, CDFA
mark.cady@cdfa.ca.gov

Secretary-Treasurer

Nick Clark

Farm Advisor, UCCE, Kings/Fresno/Tulare Counties
neclark@ucanr.edu

Past President

Florence Cassel

Associate Professor, CSU Fresno, Dept. Plant Science
fcasselss@csufresno.edu

Governing Board Members

3rd Year

Mae Culumber

Farm Advisor, UCCE Fresno County
cmculumber@ucanr.edu

3rd Year

Lauren Hale

Soil Scientist, USDA-ARS
lauren.hale@usda.gov 

3rd Year

Gina Colfer 

Agronomist - Organics, Wilbur Ellis
gcolfer@wilburellis.com 

2nd Year

Ranjit Riar

Assistant Professor, CSU Fresno, Dept. Plant Science
rriar@mail.fresnostate.edu 

2nd Year

Sarah Light

Farm Advisor, UCCE Sutter/Yuba Counties
selight@ucanr.edu 

2nd Year

Marja Koivunen

Technical Development Manager, Vestaron Corporation
mekoivunen@gmail.com 

1st Year

Sultan Begna
Research Agronomist, USDA-ARS
1st Year Ian Grettenberger
Assistant Specialist, UCCE/UC Davis
 

1st Year

Hossein Zakeri
Associate Professor, CSU – Chico
 

 

Past Presidents

2021   Florence Cassel
2020   Eric Ellison
2019   Karen Lowell
2018   Dan Munk 
2017   Sharon Benes 
2016   Robert Hutmacher
2015   Richard Smith
2014   Steve Grattan
2013   Dave Goorahoo
2012   Allan Fulton
2011   Mary Bianchi
2010   Larry Schwankl
2009   Joe Fabry   
2008   Tom Babb
2007   Ben Nydam
2006   Will Horwath
2005   Bruce Roberts
2004   Ron Brase
2003   Casey Walsh Cady
2002   Dave Zoldoske
2001   Stephen Kaffka
2000   Bob Dixon
1999   Bill Rains
1998   Shannon Mueller
1997   Terry Smith
1996   Dennis Westcot
1995   Jim Oster
1994   Brock Taylor
1993   Albert E. Ludwick
1992   Roland D. Meyer
1991   Dennis J. Larson
1990   Carol Frate
1989   Nat B. Dellaville
1988   Gaylord P. Patten
1987   William L. Hagan
1986   Stuart Pettygrove
1985   Burl Meek
1984   Dick Thorup
1983   Kent Tyler
1982   Carl Spiva
1981   Harry P. Karle
1980   George R. Hawkes
1979   Roy L. Branson
1978   Stephen T. Cockerham
1977   R. Merton Love
1976   Donald L. Smith
1975   Malcomn H. McVicker & Oscar A. Lorenz
1974   Parker F. Pratt
1973   Iver Johnson
1972   Duane S. Mikkelse